Mean Uncle Ernie

I am talking about my uncle who has prostate cancer and I know I wrote a poem about him but I wanted to tell you more. He is an amazing person and he does so much for me and my family. He also is one of the funniest people I know.

He has been one of my biggest supporters, and I have always thought that he is one of the best people ever. We go camping at Wickiup every year since I was 4 months old. Our whole family goes and we stay there for a week. my uncle is the one who takes us out on the boat and he takes us for rides on the tubes. This year he isn’t going to be there though because when we go is the worst that the cancer is going to be forĀ  him. We are still going though because that’s what he would’ve wanted.

That is a little bit about my uncle. He is like one of my best friends. I’m so sorry that you got sick.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *